CarDon’s Own Julia Lowe Joins the Hamilton County Leadership Academy

The Hamilton County Leadership Academy, established in 1991 to educate and inspire leadership to create a positive impact in our communities, has selected a new class of participants — including CarDon’s Director of Community Engagement, Julia Lowe. The following participants will graduate from the program in June 2018.

Kelly Barton, Community Health, Chief Operating Officer – North Region
Ryan Berry, Garmong Construction Services, Business Development – Construction
Jessica Billingsley, Church, Church, Hittle + Antrim, Associate Attorney
Cassandra Bogaards, Horizons Bank, Business Banker
Casey Cawthon, City of Fishers, Assistant Director of Public Relations
Brad Cozza, Hamilton County Airport Authority, Airport Director
Dan Degnan, Purdue University College of Pharmacy, Senior Project Manager, Clinical Assistant Professor
Ashlie Dew, Elements Financial, AVP Private Client Services
Dana Donahue, Lake City Bank, Vice President- Private Banker
Alex Emerson, Coots, Henke & Wheeler, P.C.. Associate Attorney
Aaron Head, City of Noblesville, Economic Development Specialist
Bradley Howell, Hamilton East Public Library, Adult Services Manager
Jeremy Hunt, Beck’s Superior Hybrids, Sr. Network/Systems Engineer
Katie Jess, ACES Power, Lead Contract Specialist
Jeffrey Johnson, Meyer Najem, Senior Business Development Manger
Julia Lowe, CarDon & Associates, Director of Community Engagement
Henry Mestetsky, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP, Attorney
Angela Morris, St. Vincent Hospital | Peyton Manning Children’s Hospital, Forensic Nurse Examiner/RN
Laura Musall, FC Tucker, Realtor/Broker
Daniel Potash, arcDesign, Graduate Architect
Patrick Propst, Faith Community Church, Lead Pastor
Marcus Reed, City of Westfield, Fire Chief
Natasha Robinson, Prevail Inc., Event & Marketing Coordinator
Greg Sorvig, Heartland Film, Director of Film Programming & Marketing
Andrew Swickheimer, Noblesville Schools, Director of Technology
Gina Terril, Indiana Members Credit Union, Senior Business Development Officer
Branden Voegerl, CleanSlate Technology Group, Senior Account Executive
Seth Warren, Riverview Health, President/CEO
Michael Winterhalder, Navient, Director, HR Business Partner
Julie Wright, Central Indiana Community Foundation, Community Investment Coordinator
Adriann Young, Noblesville Schools Education Foundation, Executive Director
Shanna Young, The Legacy Fund, Coordinator

Corby Thompson, Thompson Land Co, Inc., will serve as the Curriculum Dean for the 2018 class. He also served as the Curriculum Dean for the 2017 class. The dean is a volunteer position, appointed by the Board of Directors, who directs the curriculum and facilitates the learning sessions for the Hamilton County Leadership Academy.

The 10-month program begins with a two-day retreat in late August and is followed by monthly educational sessions held in sites throughout the county. The sessions are designed to increase awareness of the existing institutions and leaders in the county and develop personal leadership skills. The class culminates with a Closing Retreat held in June. Upon graduation, the program participants will be prepared for greater levels of involvement in the community. Alumni are often called upon to serve on boards of county organizations and volunteer their time for community development efforts.

For more information on the Hamilton County Leadership Academy, contact Laura Crum at or visit their website at